Skip to main content
Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_11.35.19.pngIf you have already activated a client's license in your dashboard, you may be wondering what you need to do next to make it function properly.


With the new account management tool, the process is much simpler. Once everything is done, you can hit the "Go to live product" button and the rest is just a matter of following the necessary steps.  


Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_13.39.34.png

Here it is important to identify that there are two ways. Once you have added the location, next will be the process of onboarding it.

Now, you can either complete the onboarding yourself for the customer and thus the customer is presented with the Listings page, or you can allow the customer to do finish the onboarding himself. 

In both cases, the process is the same. Simple and fast. 

What difference does it make if I do it or my client does it?

Mainly, aesthetics and speed. If you do it yourself, when the client accesses his dashboard, he will be able to visualize directly a page of Listings already almost completed. It encourages them to complete the rest of the information and start using Listings right away.

In case the customer does it, there is a possibility that he will postpone the rest of the steps.

 

The steps are as follows: 

Confirm your location

First, confirm the location in the matter. In case it is the wrong location, please go back and verify the information.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_13.51.34.png

Verify your location with Google

You can simply look up your location in the Listings configurator. The system is powered by Google, therefore it's important to use the same name and city as listed in Google.

Please check if it's the correct one. If so, please confirm. If not, repeat steps by going back.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_13.51.42.png

 

Complete basic information - Part 1

At this point,  the system has already collected information for you. But it asks you to please fill in the main category in order to move forward. It's important that the fields are entered correctly, since this will greatly influence the findability score.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_13.51.54.png

Complete basic information - Part 2

At this point, you can continue filling in the information or skip this step.

Why can I skip this step?
You have the opportunity to finish it later. The main goal in this onboarding process is to get to the Listing's home page.

 
Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_13.52.20.png
 

Complete basic information - Part 3

At this point, you can continue filling in the information or skip this step.

Why can I skip this step?
You have the opportunity to finish it later. The main goal in this onboarding process is to get to the Listing's home page.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_13.52.29.png
 

Complete basic information - Part 4

Here you can hit the "finish later" button. Once this process is done, your customer will be able to view his/her listing profile with a 41% probability of completeness.

Screenshot_2021-07-26_at_13.52.38.png

And that's it, you've done it. Once the onboarding process has been completed, the rest is easy. By completing the rest of the information and connecting the GMB and Facebook accounts, Listings will start doing its job. 

We wish you a lot of success!

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.